Morning and Night

if you were mine,
I’d kiss you every morning
and every night, if you were
mine, I’d take your love
everywhere like a charm
about my neck, if you were mine,
the skin you wear would
not deceive me, instead
I would look into your eyes
morning and night, I’d
see beyond the disguise and
if you were mine, we
could travel the world,
and I’d lead you down
the moonlit pathways and
mountain’s winding roads,
if you were
just mine, only mine, and
no one knew your face but I,
you’d have no reason to cry
I’d hold you tight, morning
and night, if you
were mine.

So this is from a mix of two prompts. One, write a love poem to a singer/actor you admire. Two, make use of repeated vowels and consonants. I’m good with repeated vowels (perhaps I am even drifting into a rut of repeated vowels, which doesn’t have the same feeling in all poems, so I should probably stop). Anyway, I wrote this one about Kim Namjoon, the leader of Bangtan Boys/BTS, which is a Kpop group I’m obsessed with…haha. He has a tough-guy appearance in the group but he’s actually a mix of goofy idiot and dreamy idealist…..in other words, perfection…haha….

Leave a Reply

