Thick Fog

I don’t want to take a step
feeling so frozen by
other’s questions, unimportant
but somehow awakening
my nervousness, my
quiet disease, and I keep
standing here, standing
and not dancing,
I should’ve gone out more
back then, I could’ve been
flying higher now
but instead I’m on the ground,
this boy asked me
if I’m always so still
like a robot, like a tin man
rusted over and
unable to move,
and I told him no, but now
I wonder if I told the truth,
Standing frozen, the
future lurks like a still
thick fog, I can’t see and
I can’t speak.

Leave a Reply

